rolex logo

2020 MGA Nominating Committee Report

In accordance with the bylaws of the Metropolitan Golf Association, the 2019 MGA Nominating Committee presents the following candidates for election for the 2020 operating year:

            Tod D. Pike, The Apawamis Club – President

            Andrew G. Stock, Baltusrol Golf Club – Vice President

            Patrick L. Donnelly, Garden City Country Club – Treasurer

            Ned Zachar, GlenArbor Golf Club – Secretary


For members of the Executive Committee, the above Officers and:

            Gregg M. Angelillo, Baltusrol Golf Club

            Ken Bakst, Friar’s Head

            Charles Beach, Springdale Golf Club

            Brooke Cooper, Meadow Brook Club

            Norman A. Feinstein, Mountain Ridge Country Club

            Philip M. Halpern, Westchester Country Club

            Dennis Lynch, Nassau Players Club

            Renee Noto, The Stanwich Club

            Bryan Pendrick, Mill River Club

            Beth Z. Post, Quaker Ridge Golf Club

            Joseph Saladino, Huntington Country Club

            Steve Shunk, Canoe Brook Country Club

            Nathaniel Turner, Bayonne Golf Club

            Charles Weisman, Whippoorwill Club


And in accordance with Article IV of the By-Laws - three special members:

            President of the Long Island Golf Association

            President of the New Jersey State Golf Association  

            President of the Women’s Metropolitan Golf Association


And the last three living past presidents of the Association shall be ex-officio members of the Executive Committee.


Respectfully submitted,

Jeffrey R. Holzschuh, on behalf of the Nominating Committee