MGA Awards

The Metropolitan Golf Association Distinguished Service Award has been presented annually since 1973, and is given to a person who has contributed “...distinguished service to golf and its related activities, consistent with the valued standards and honorable traditions of the game.” The award provides an opportunity for the MGA to recognize the golf community’s most dedicated volunteers.
Past Winners of the MGA Distinguished Service Award

The Jerry Courville Sr. MGA Player of the Year Award is presented annually to the Met Area amateur who has compiled the best record in select events during the course of the year. First awarded in 1976 to Richard Siderowf, the Player of the Award has been won by the likes of George Zahringer, John Baldwin, Jeff Thomas and Jerry Courville Jr. Players earn points for their high finishes in designated local, national and international championships. The award recipient is confirmed by the MGA Executive Committee.
Past Winners of the MGA Jerry Courville Sr. Player of the Year Award