rolex logo

MGA Masters Tournament History


The 2011 playing of the MGA Masters Tournament, a new championship for amateurs aged 65 and over, was postponed a full year due to course damage caused by Tropical Storm Irene. After a year's delay, the Country Club of Fairfield finally got a chance to host it in September 2012. 

The Masters is the first new MGA event since the Mid-Amateur started in 2007 and will take advantage of the area's wide array of talent in the "Super Senior" age class. 

Year Champion Site Results
2022 Tom Yellin Siwanoy Scores | Recap
2021 George Zahringer III Hempstead Scores | Recap
2020 George Zahringer III Trump Bedminster Scores | Recap
2019 Jim Graham Manhattan Woods Scores | Recap
2018 George Zahringer III Fresh Meadow Scores | Recap
2017 Jay Blumenfeld Bedford  Scores | Recap
2016 David Pilossoph Tuxedo Scores | Recap
2015 Ron Vannelli Echo Lake Scores | Recap
2014 Ron Vannelli Rockaway Hunting Club ScoresRecap
2013 Marty Winkelman Apawamis Scores | Recap
2012 Bob Howe Country Club of Fairfield Scores | Recap