rolex logo

Carter Cup - MGA Junior Stroke Play Championship History


The Carter Cup – MGA Junior Stroke Play Championship is an invitational tournament held annually at Baltusrol Golf Club featuring the best junior golfers in the Met Area. The 36-hole championship is played over Baltusrol’s famed Upper and Lower Courses.     

RELATED: Carter Cup Records | Champions Photo Gallery

The Carter Cup is named in honor of Michael Carter, a junior club champion at the Baltusrol and Winged Foot Golf Clubs, a standout player on the Delbarton School golf team in Morristown, N.J., and an up-and-coming member of the Penn State golf team, who died in a car accident in 2002.  

Year Champion Runner-up Results
2023 Barnes Blake Reed Greyserman Scores | Recap
2022 Cameron Besaw Barnes Blake, Elliot Parker Scores | Recap
2021 Nathan Drogin Derek Gutierrez, Dean Greyserman Scores | Recap
2020^^ James Allen Cole Ekert Scores | Recap
2019*** Ben Carpenter Nathan Han Scores | Recap
2018^ Carter Prince Sean Vowells Scores | Recap
2017*** Ethan Ng Christopher Lee Scores | Recap
2016^** Ethan Ng Brent Ito Scores | Recap
2015 Bobby Diforio, Jr. Connor Daly Scores | Recap
2014 Erick Alonso Matthew Lowe, Jeremy Wall Scores | Recap
2013 Ryan Rose Jared Mactas Scores | Recap
2012*** Jared Mactas Theo Humphrey, Paul Pastore, Charles Cai, Ethan DeForest, Harrison Shih, Ethan Wall Scores | Recap
2011 Cameron Young Ethan Wall Scores | Recap
2010 David Pastore Ryan McCormick Scores
2009 Cameron Wilson David Pastore Scores | Recap
2008** Curtis Loop Cameron Wilson Scores
2007 Max Buckley Cameron Wilson Scores | Recap
2006 Chris DeForest Max Bichsel, Morgan Hoffman Scores | Recap
2005^ Morgan Hoffmann Dan Abbondandolo  
2004 Patrick Fillian Ryan Gabel  
2003 Brendan Tracy Marc Issler  

^ Played at Winged Foot Golf Club.

^^ Played at Canoe Brook Country Club.

** Winner decided in a playoff.

*** Shortened to 18 holes due to weather.